Residents' Associations and Amenity Groups in Chiswick

Chiswick Protection Group - A federation of local residents' associations and heritage groups. Chairman - Rosemary Angel. Secretary - Peter Eversden 020 8747 3281.

west chiswick and gunnersbury societyWest Chiswick & Gunnersbury Society Aim: Representing those people residing in West Chiswick & Gunnersbury. To promote and campaign for the best social and welfare provision for those who reside in the area, with the aim of developing and providing a sustainable community. To promote the conservation of the area.
Chairperson: Terry Thorn. Phone: 07950 952 064
Contact email:

grove park groupThe Grove Park Group - 0208 994 2739. Originally formed in 1970, it was relaunched in 2011 with an all-new committee to:
- preserve and protect features of historic interest
- promote high standards of planning architecture
- stimulate public interest in the area
- engage with the London Borough of Hounslow on issues affecting the area and its residents
Membership is open to all residents of Grove Park and Strand On The Green.
Membership: £5 per person per year. Email: or send your subscription (cheques payable to The Grove Park group) to: The Grove Park Group, P.O. Box 36534, London W4 3XE, enclosing name, address and email address.

Acton Green Residentsí Association (AGRA) is a voluntary association representing the interests of people living in the mainly residential area between Chiswick and Acton. AGRA is recognised by the London Borough of Ealing, and is a member of the Chiswick Protection Group and the Ealing Passenger Transport Users' Group. Organises the local Neighbourhood Watch scheme, working closely with the Metropolitan Police and other Ealing Neighbourhood Watch Schemes. Chairman: Timothy Tyndall, email:

Strand on the Green Association (SoGA) seeks to protect the unique character of Strand on the Green, working to improve the environment and preserve the character of this historic area for the benefit and enjoyment of all. The Association preserves records of local interest, arranges social functions and keeps members informed through a bi-annual newsletter (Signals) and Annual General Meeting. Membership (currently £5 per annum) is open to local residents and to all those interested in furthering the aims of the Association. For information, contact

Southfield Park Triangle Residentsd Association SPTRA is a community association run by volunteers since May 2009, representing the interests of people living in the residential area in the North East corner of Chiswick and Southfield ward. SPTRA is recognised and consulted by the London Borough of Ealing, and contains one of the greatest concentration of Neighbourhood Watch schemes in the Ward.  Membership is free with a voluntary annual subscription of £5 and all residents in the catchment area are members. Chairman Don Tanswell (

Chiswick Wharf Residents' Association - Chairman: Robin Knight. Secretary: Nigel Smithson
Address: 5 Chiswick Wharf, W4 2SR

Old Chiswick Protection Society - Jane Nissen 020 8994 8203

The Bedford Park Society protects the amenities of the earliest garden suburb, Bedford Park. It has been instrumental in protecting the work of Shaw, Godwin, Wilson, May and others following its foundation in 1963. The Society is not a residentís association but is nevertheless keenly interested in community matters affecting the amenities of the suburb.

East Chiswick Residents Association (ECRA).  The area covered by ECRA includes Stamford Brook and East Chiswick roads bordering Chiswick High Road as far as Chiswick Lane. Contact: Chairman David Craxton: e-mail

Friends of Chiswick House - are doing a huge amount behind the scenes to try and stop vandalism and graffiti. To join please contact the Membership Secretary on email at: or address to: CHF Membership Secretary, 19 Upham Park Road, W4 1PQ.

Duke's Meadows Trust - Contact the Development Manager, FoDM, The Pavilion, Market Drive, Chiswick W4 2RX. Phone 020 8742 2225

Please let us know if there is any active group that has not been included on this page.

Click here for details of Council Representation

Click here to find details about your MP